logo
logo

Google will simplify the way Photos and Drive sync, but it’s still confusing

avatar
Emmett Noble
Jun 12, 2019 17:00
img

If you use both Google Photos and Google Drive, you likely know that the two services are linked together.

There’s a Google Photos folder within Drive that acts almost like a bridge between the two.

The idea is that your Drive folder called Google Photos automatically syncs to the service with the same name.

Luckily, Google is going to simplify the situation, at least a little bit.

Google says it is making this change due to consumer feedback.

Users claimed that the system was confusing and led to some accidentally deleting photos and videos from the Drive folder not knowing that the file would also get deleted from Google Photos (or vice versa).

collect
0
avatar
Emmett Noble
Jun 12, 2019 17:00
guide
Zupyak is a free content platform for publishing and discovering stories, software and startups.