logo
logo

Google IO 2016: Where to watch keynote livestream online

avatar
Donald Herrera
img

Google IO 2016 kicks off with a keynote on 18 May

Google IO, the company's annual developer conference that gives an insight into what's coming over the next 12 months, kicks off on Wednesday 18 May 2016 .

As always, the event begins with a keynote presentation that could reveal all manner of new products, software and technology that Google and its parent company Alphabet have been working on.

Chief executive Sundar Pichai and his team are expected to show off updates for Android, Chrome and maybe even some of the company's 'Moonshot' ideas, such as autonomous cars and Google Glass 2.

Yes, Google will live stream a video feed from the keynote on YouTube.

IO is often a long presentation, somewhere between two and three-and-a-half hours, so you'll want to plan your drinks, snacks and toilet breaks carefully for the rest of the day.

IO 2016 is to start at 10am local time, which we have translated into various time zones below:

Honolulu: 7am HST

San Francisco: 10am PDT

Chicago: noon CDT

New York 1pm EDT

London: 6pm

Paris: 7pm

Amsterdam: 7pm

Moscow: 8pm

Mumbai: 10.30pm

Beijing: 1am Thursday

Seoul: 2am Thursday

Sydney: 3am Thursday

collect
0
avatar
Donald Herrera
guide
Zupyak is a free content platform for publishing and discovering stories, software and startups.