logo
logo

Don’t delete your photos after turning on iCloud Photo Library

avatar
Joseph White
img

I recently wrote a Mac 911 column titled, Yes, if you delete your photos from iCloud Photo Library, they re deleted everywhere.

I thought that might close the door on the question.

Instead, I continue to get perfectly reasonable variants on it.

Do not delete images or videos from the Photos app in iOS for any device logged into the same iCloud account.

Do not go into the Recently Deleted album and delete media.

If you delete in any of the first three cases, your media will be put into the Recently Deleted album and deleted after about a month permanently.

collect
0
avatar
Joseph White
guide
Zupyak is a free content platform for publishing and discovering stories, software and startups.